President Truman and his Cabinet



Accession Number 58-528-01

Description

President Harry S. Truman and his Cabinet, 1947.
From left to right: Cliton P. Anderson, Secretary of Agriculture; Lewis Schwellenbach, Secretary of Labor; W. Averell Harriman, Secretary of Commerce; Julius Krug, Secretary of the Interior; Robert Hannegan, Postmaster General; Robert Patterson, Secretary of War; George C. Marshall, Secretary of State; President Truman; John W. Snyder, Secretary of the Treasury; Tom Clark, Attorney General; James V. Forrestal, Secretary of the Navy.

Date(s)

January 31, 1947

8.75x13 inches Black & White

Keywords Cabinet meetings Cabinet officers

HST Keywords Truman - Cabinet - Truman - 1947

People Pictured Anderson, Clinton Presba, 1895-1975 Clark, Tom C. (Tom Campbell), 1899-1977 Forrestal, James, 1892-1949 Hannegan, Robert E. (Robert Emmet), 1903-1949 Harriman, W. Averell (William Averell), 1891-1986 Krug, Julius A. (Julius Albert), 1907-1970 Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959 Patterson, Robert Porter, 1891-1952 Schwellenbach, Lewis B. (Lewis Baxter), 1894-1948 Snyder, John W. (John Wesley), 1895-1985 Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972

Rights The Library is unaware of any copyright claims to this item; use at your own risk.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Harris & Ewing Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.