Meeting of Harry S. Truman Library Institute Board of Directors



Accession Number 64-1377

5x7 inches (13x18 cm) Black & White

Keywords Presidential libraries

Description

Members of the Harry S. Truman Library Institute Board of Directors are gathered in the Research Room of the Truman Library for the seventh annual meeting. From left to right: David M. Noyes, W.D. Aeschbacher, G. L. Cross, Thomas H. Eliot, Dexter Perkins, Archivist of the United States Wayne C. Grover, Tom L. Evans, Francis H. Heller, Elmer Ellis, Truman Library Director Philip C. Brooks, Thomas C. Blaisdell, Jr., Earl J. McGrath, James V. Jones, Carelton F. Scofield, James L. Sellers.

Date(s)

March 21, 1964

People Pictured Noyes, David Matthew, 1898-1981 Aeschbacher, W. D. (William Driver), 1919-1998 Eliot, Thomas H. (Thomas Hopkinson), 1907-1991 Perkins, Dexter, 1889-1984 Grover, Wayne Clayton, 1906-1970 Evans, Tom L. (Thomas Lynn), 1896-1970 Heller, Francis Howard, 1917-2013 Ellis, Elmer, 1901-1989 Brooks, Philip Coolidge, 1906-1977 Blaisdell, Thomas C. (Thomas Charles), 1895-1988 McGrath, Earl James, 1902-1993 Jones, James V. (James Victor), 1924-1982

Rights Public Domain - This item is in the public domain and can be used freely without further permission.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Harry S. Truman Library Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.