Water Resources Policy Commission



Description

Members of the President's Water Resources Policy Commission. First row, left to right: Roland R. Renne, Lewis Webster Jones, and Morris L. Cooke (Chairman). Back row, left to right: Leland Olds, Samuel B. Morris, Paul S. Burgess, and Gilbert F. White.

Date(s)

January 3, 1950

Accession Number 63-1223

8x10 inches (21x26 cm) Black & White

Related Collection <u>Records of Temporary Committees</u>, <u>Commissions and Boards</u>: <u>Records of the President's Water</u> <u>Resources Policy Commission (Record Group 220)</u>

Keywords Educators Engineers Executive advisory bodies Scientists

People PicturedBurgess, Paul S. (Paul Steere), 1885-1968Cooke, Morris L. (Morris Llewellyn), 1872-1960Jones, Lewis Webster, 1899-1975Morris, Samuel B. (Samuel Brooks), 1890-1962Olds, Leland, 1890-1960Renne, Roland R. (Roland Roger), 1905-1989White, Gilbert F.White, Gilbert F.

Rights Copyrighted - This item is copyrighted and cannot be published, reproduced, or otherwise used without the explicit permission of the copyright holder.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Reni Photos Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.