## John R. Steelman At Swearing In Ceremony for Members of the Price Control Board



Accession Number 2014-3706

8x10 inches (21x26 cm) Black & White

Related Collection Steelman, John R. Papers

Keywords Bankers Executive advisory bodies Judges Oaths Presidential advisors

**People Pictured** Steelman, John Roy, 1900-1999 Black, Hugo LaFayette, 1886-1971 Bell, Daniel W. (Daniel Wafena) Mead, George Houk, 1877-1963 Thompson, Roy Leland, 1891-1955

**Rights** Copyrighted - This item is copyrighted and cannot be published, reproduced, or otherwise used without the explicit permission of the copyright holder.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

**Credit:** Press Association, Inc. Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

## **Description**

From left to right, George H. Mead, member of the Advisory Board of the Office of War Mobilization; Roy L. Thompson, New Orleans Federal Land Bank President and Chairman; and Daniel W. Bell, former undersecretary of the Treasury, are sworn as members of the Price De-Control Board. John R. Steelman (second from right) holds the Bible while Associate Justice Hugo Black (right) administers the oath.

## Date(s)

July 1946