President and Cabinet



Accession Number 2013-2478

8x10 inches (21x26 cm) Black & White

Related Collection Odum, Reathel Papers

Keywords Cabinet meetings Cabinet officers Presidents

HST Keywords Truman - Cabinet - Truman - 1947

People Pictured Anderson, Clinton Presba, 1895-1975 Clark, Tom C. (Tom Campbell), 1899-1977 Forrestal James, 1892-1949 Hannegan, Robert E. (Robert Emmet), 1903-1949 Harriman, W. Averell (William Averell), 1891-1986 Krug, Julius A. (Julius Albert), 1907-1970 Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959 Patterson, Robert Porter, 1891-1952 Schwellenbach, Lewis B. (Lewis Baxter), 1894-1948 Snyder, John W. (John Wesley), 1895-1985 Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972

Rights Copyrighted - This item is copyrighted and cannot be published, reproduced, or otherwise used without the explicit permission of the copyright holder.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Wide World Photos, Inc. Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

Description

President Harry S. Truman with members of his Cabinet in the Cabinet Room of the White House. Clockwise, from left: Secretary of Agriculture Clinton Anderson; Secretary of Labor Lewis Schwellenbach; Secretary of Commerce Averell Harriman; Secretary of the Interior Julius Krug; Postmaster General Robert Hannegan; Secretary of War Robert Patterson; Secretary of State George C. Marshall; President Truman; Secretary of the Treasury John Snyder; Attorney General Tom Clark; and Secretary of the Navy James Forrestal.

Date(s)

January 31, 1947