## **Deputy Administrators Sworn In**



**Accession Number 2013-1288** 

7x9.125 inches Black & White

Related Collection Chapman, Oscar L. Papers

**Keywords** Cabinet officers Oaths

**People Pictured** Chapman, Oscar L. (Oscar Littleton), 1896-1978 Fairman, James F. (James Ferdinand), 1896-1967 Whitaker, Ken

**Rights** Public Domain - This item is in the public domain and can be used freely without further permission.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

**Credit:** Abbie Rowe National Park Service Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

## **Description**

Secretary of the Interior Oscar Chapman (second from left) watches as James F. Fairman (second from right) and Ken Whitaker (right) are sworn in as Deputy Administrators for the Defense Electric Power Administration. All others unidentified.

Date(s) April 2, 1951