## **President Truman and his Cabinet**



**Accession Number** 59-965

6.75x9 inches Black & White

**Keywords** Cabinet officers Presidents

## **Description**

President Harry S. Truman and his Cabinet. From L to R: Secretary of Agriculture, Clinton P. Anderson; Secretary of Labor, Lewis Schwellenbach; Secretary of Commerce, W. Averell Harriman; Secretary of Interior, Julius Krug; Postmaster General Robert Hannegan; Secretary of War, Robert Patterson; Secretary of State, George C. Marshall; President Harry S. Truman; Secretary of the Treasury, John W. Snyder; Attorney General Tom Clark; and Secretary of the Navy, James Forrestal.

Date(s)

January 31, 1947

HST Keywords Truman - Cabinet - Truman with Members; Truman - Cabinet - Truman - 1947

People Pictured Anderson, Clinton Presba, 1895-1975 Clark, Tom C. (Tom Campbell), 1899-1977 Forrestal, James, 1892-1949 Hannegan, Robert E. (Robert Emmet), 1903-1949 Harriman, W. Averell (William Averell), 1891-1986 Krug, Julius A. (Julius Albert), 1907-1970 Marshall, George C. (George Catlett), 1880-1959 Patterson, Robert Porter, 1891-1952 Schwellenbach, Lewis B. (Lewis Baxter), 1894-1948 Snyder, John W. (John Wesley), 1895-1985 Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972

Rights Public Domain - This item is in the public domain and can be used freely without further permission.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

**Credit:** Abbie Rowe National Park Service Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.