Harry S. Truman Library Institute Board



Description

Meeting of the Board of the Harry S. Truman Library Institute for National and International Affairs. From left to right: Dean Acheson; Boyd Shafer; Pete Kyle McCarter; Robert Vosper; W. D. Aeschbacher; James V. Jones; Rufus Burrus; Lyman Butterfield; Jacob Potofsky; former President Harry S. Truman; Tom L. Evans; Philip C. Brooks; David Lloyd; Earl J. McGrath; Dr. Wayne C. Grover; Elmer Ellis; James Sellers; W. Averell Harriman; John Burnett.

Date(s)

July 5, 1957

Accession Number 58-35

8x10 inches (21x26 cm) Black & White

Keywords Ex-presidents Presidential libraries Executive advisory bodies

HST Keywords Truman - Library - HSTL Institute - HST; Acheson, Dean - Truman Library

People Pictured Acheson, Dean, 1893-1971 Aeschbacher, W. D. (William Driver), 1919-1998 Brooks, Philip Coolidge, 1906-1977 Burrus, Rufus B., 1900-1990 Butterfield, Lyman Henry, 1909-1982 Ellis, Elmer, 1901-Evans, Tom L. (Thomas Lynn), 1896-1970 Grover, Wayne Clayton, 1906-1970 Harriman, W. Averell 1989 (William Averell), 1891-1986 Jones, James V. (James Victor), 1924-1982 Lloyd, David D. (David Demarest), 1911-1962 McGrath, Earl James, 1902-1993 Potofsky, Jacob Samuel, 1894-1979 Shafer, Boyd C., 1907-1992 Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972

Rights Copyrighted - This item is copyrighted and cannot be published, reproduced, or otherwise used without the explicit permission of the copyright holder.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Kansas City Star Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.